Welcome!

I am writing this two days after the end of the most contentious, difficult election of my lifetime for sure, possibly in the entire history of the United States.  I could spend plenty of time commenting on candidates, issues and all of that, but I think we have heard quite enough!

 

What has my attention is this:  We the people need to have a much stronger voice.

 

AT this point, we sort of get swept along, being left with choices that we don’t really want to make.

 

Oh, there’s Bernie Sander’s “Our Revolution,” which has merit; but the common person doesn’t have a say in the agenda or issues to be addressed.

 

We can contact representatives, senators and the White House, but again, we don’t really get heard.

 

So this is my attempt to give everyone who wants to express opinions, ask questions or make suggestions a chance to speak and be heard.

 

I do have a couple of simple ground rules:

 

  1.  Please refrain from name calling, profanity, insulting others who comment or advertising.  In other words, please be respectful.  If your post is offensive, I’ll remove it.
  2. Please be constructive.  If I get suggestions and ideas that are noteworthy, I’ll pass them on to appropriate parties.
  3. Please be patient.  I try to answer comments, but there is more to my life than blogging.

 

Thank you for participating; have a powerful, encouraging visit.

Leave a Reply

